Announcing to the World

Eek! We finally announced to the ‘Facebook’ world that we are expecting!!

I’m not going to lie, I had considered not putting a post up at all but the more I thought about it the more it made sense. Alan and I are actually rather private people but the reason we decided to go ahead with the post was so that we wouldn’t have to tell everyone and anyone we met during the next year or make it a point of conversation when someone asked if we have “any news”?! I’m a bit funny like that. I’d actually be slightly shy in saying “Well, I’m expecting!” or “Yes actually I do have news, we’re having a baby!!”

It felt better to get it out in one fell swoop and the reaction so far has actually been really surprising with people congratulating us and saying we will be great parents. OK it’s not the be all and end all but it feels nice to know people are happy for us when they don’t actually need to say anything at all.

I’d love to know if any of you posted/didn’t post about it and regret it or were surprised with the replies?!

T x

Leave a Reply

