Moving House

I’m not going to lie, the last few days have been fairly stressful and frustrating!

As many of you know, moving house is a pain in the arse, but I actually didn’t realise it was going to be so much more difficult when pregnant! It’s EXHAUSTING! And that’s with the help of friends and family!

The house we have been living in has been lovely! Homely and close to the centre of town but once we knew Baby D was coming along there was no chance we could stay in a 2 up 2 down. I know plenty of people make do and more power to them, but we live surrounded by students who wake us up every night and I couldn’t imagine having to deal with the noise when trying to get a baby down to sleep!

We managed to find a lovely house in a really nice residential area not too far from town (I feel old even typing this!) and luckily enough the paperwork was accepted pretty quickly. It only meant one thing though, moving day quickly approached!

A couple of days before we had to move, Alan was working in Dublin for the day so my mum came round to help pack and my god I’m glad she did. I felt USELESS! Apart from mum not letting me lift heavy things, I actually got tired pretty quickly from doing such mundane things. I’m sure all you ladies have wondered where the hell your energy has gone just to carry out the simplest of tasks?!

Anyway, between us we got it all packed up and with thanks to our friends helping us out with bringing everything to the new house we have finally settled in! Ok there are still boxes all around us but as I sit here chilling by the open fire I’m finally relaxing knowing we will make a house a home slowly but surely!

T x

Leave a Reply

