First Kicks

How did you feel when you felt the first kick?! Excitement?! Uncertainty?! Amazement?! I have to say today was the day I felt all of those things quicker than it takes to say “I think I just felt the baby kick!”

At first I thought it was either gas or a a rumbling in my stomach from constantly being hungry but as the day went on and I felt more little thumps I realised it must be the baby kicking.

It feels amazing to know everything is ok in there but I’m just going to have to keep a check on myself from becoming too paranoid about feeling every little movement or worrying if I don’t feel anything for a good few hours!

T x

Leave a Reply

