Review: Maternity Bra

As I’m sure any women out there who have been pregnant before know, the one thing that changes most drastically at first is bust size. I had a small bust to start with so I was delighted to see such a change in a short amount of time.

With these changes comes new bras and I was lucky enough to be given one by the company Bravado to try through IN! Magazine, the Northern Irish magazine I do PR for. Bravado are a worldwide company and many celebrities, such as Mila Kunis, Kristen Bell, Scarlett Johansson and Olivia Wilde are all fans, and I’m not surprised!

maternity bra

The maternity bra I got seems to be their go-to bra and is called the Body Silk Seamless Nursing Bra. It’s so unbelievably soft and comfortable, with a nice wide back strap that has 4 clasps and supportive shoulder straps. The bra is great as it is a nursing bra, meaning it has clasps to use if Mums decide to breastfeed. The sizing is great as well as it simply goes from S-XL, and as there are 4 clasps and a lot of movement in the shoulder strap, the bra should hopefully do throughout pregnancy and post pregnancy. As well as that, they even include different clasps which can be used to transform the nursing bra into a normal bra after nursing!

I honestly loved this bra so much that I went out and bought another one. The one I trialled was in hot pink so I went for a nice simple ivory one this time. They also come in black, nude, purple and light pink so there’s plenty of choice!

Are there any other bras out there that you would recommend? With so long to go, I’m sure I will need another few!

T x

Leave a Reply

