Review: Bio Oil and Argan+ Oil

There are so many different stretch mark oils and creams on the market and it can be hard to decide what to go for and what actually works so I thought I would just give me two cents on what I’m using and see if any of you have any suggestions.

As soon as I found out I was pregnant, I went with the good old staple, Bio Oil, and to be fair, I actually really like it. It’s not too oily and dries pretty quickly. Even when I’ve been in a rush to get dressed, it hasn’t marked my clothes like perhaps baby oil would do. The only downside I would say for Bio Oil is that it’s pretty expensive (£20 for 200ml in Boots) so it would be great to see what other options are out there that work out slightly cheaper!

biol-oil-scar-treatment-review

The second oil I have tried is the Argan+ Oil Mum to Be Stretch Mark Body Oil and it’s actually fairly similar to Bio Oil in that it is quite a dry oil but it actually has a much nicer smell as it is a blend of olive, jojoba and macadamia oils. The benefit to this oil is that it’s also slightly cheaper than Bio Oil (£14.99 for 200ml), however it’s only available exclusively in Waitrose which we don’t actually have here in Northern Ireland. The brand also have a body butter for anyone who prefers creams to oils which is also a great cheaper alternative (£9.99, 300ml).

Free-Argan-Mum-To-Be-Body-Care-Set

T x

Leave a Reply

