Cravings Crazy

Cravings, cravings, cravings…do they ever stop??

When I first fell pregnant, I was obsessed with peanut butter on bagels, then came the cheese sandwiches but recently all I have been craving is salt and vinegar crisps (they HAVE to be McCoys) and ice-cream. Lots and lots of ice-cream! Actually I’m a fan of big glasses of milk at the moment too. Let’s hope baby has nice strong bones!

crispsI know they aren’t the strangest cravings but it’s weird how suddenly they come on. I would just be sitting working or watching TV and suddenly I would just want an ice-cream, and I wouldn’t be able to stop thinking about it until I got one. For the first time in ages, the house is constantly stocked with crisps and ice-cream – from vanilla to honeycomb to solero ice lollies – the freezer is packed!

I really wish I was craving healthier food! At least I would know the baby would be getting a good resource of vitamins and nutrients but it’s not to be!

Did any of you have weird cravings? I’ve heard about people eating coal or smelling petrol…I’d love to hear some strange cravings out there!

T x

Leave a Reply

