Review: Feeling all Zen

zenbuLogo

I’ve had a good bit of back and hip pain recently and just generally feeling stiff all over but of course, like we women do, I tried to get on with day to day stuff and just took it as being part of pregnancy.

I was making dinner on Saturday night when I received a text from my husband, who was sitting in the living room, and when I opened it got a lovely surprise to read that he had booked me in for a therapeutic pregnancy massage! He had done his research and read lots of reviews online to see where would be best to get one and decided to go ahead and book one with Zenbu Massage in Belfast.

I went on Monday evening and it definitely didn’t disappoint! Suzanne, who also teaches yoga, was so welcoming and after asking me a few questions about niggles and pains asked me to fill in a health questionnaire.

The massage was an hour long and I have to say it was one of the best I’ve ever had! The bed is specially designed for pregnant women with a dip around the bump and lots of support for shoulders and hips. You lie on your side as Suzanne works her magic, even massaging your ears, before flipping over and having the other side massaged. The rain was pelting down on her studio the evening I went but it made it that much nicer to be inside and feel so relaxed. There’s also an option for a massage of an hour and a half which includes reflexology and I definitely think I will be booking in for that before I give birth!

If you want to read more about Suzanne and Zenbu Yoga, she is also on Facebook!

T x

Leave a Reply

