Review: Clarins Exfoliating Body Scrub

I mentioned a while back that I got terrible heat rash when I was in Spain and since I got home I’ve been peeling layer upon layer! I tried to moisturise, use baby oil and even put stretch mark oil all over me, but no matter what I did, it just wasn’t enough to stop my skin from peeling.

It was only the other day that I decided I’d had enough and thought I had better exfoliate. I previously read that people should be careful when choosing an exfoliator as a lot of products are made with little plastic balls instead of natural exfoliants. A quick bit of research indicated that the majority of skincare brands found in supermarkets won’t really do that much for your skin, and to have a proper exfoliator that works well means spending a bit of money.

713643-Zoom

Luckily enough I had been given a nice big bottle of Clarins Exfoliating Body Scrub and figured I’d give it a try. It was unreal. The creamy texture and proper exfoliating elements are due to the bamboo powder used in the product and it really does a brilliant job of getting rid of dead skin. Alan even used it on his face (which I wouldn’t recommend) but the difference in his skin was clear to see after just one use.

The product, which actually won Best Body Exfoliator in the InStyle Best Beauty Buys 2014 could be a bit pricey for some (£29 for 200 mls) but it really is worth the money.

In other news, I had my 30 week check up today and Baby D is head down getting ready to position himself for birth in the next couple of months! The midwife even told us his positioning and Alan was able to feel his wee bum through my tummy. My heartburn this week has been through the charts but the midwife told me to keep drinking as much milk as I want, which is perfect as I have been drinking about four glasses a day!

I’ve also got my baby shower this weekend which I’m really excited about so roll on Saturday!

T x

Leave a Reply

