Baby Shower Fun

Last weekend was absolutely mental for me. A bit too mental in the run up to Saturday but it was definitely worth it!

Thursday and Friday were spent trying to work, shop, get the house organised and get food ready for my baby shower which took place on Saturday afternoon and it was hectic to say the least. It’s at times like this that I realise I’m getting slower and slower and am really affected when I don’t have enough time to rest. I’ve always been one of those people who can do a million things in one day and feel super productive but growing a baby has really taken it out of me on occasions and it makes me wonder if I will ever go back to that super efficient woman (I’m guessing the answer to that is no).

Anyway, apart from all that my baby shower was amazing. It’s so lovely to have friends and family around to celebrate the new baby that’s coming into the world. My aunt organised an amazing baby shower cake which not only looked class topped with Johnson’s baby products, but also tasted fab. We put bunting and balloons up and my friend Libby had organised a few fun things to do for the guests.

If you’re looking for ideas then I would definitely recommend these:

Thumb Print Balloons – print out a picture of a cute animal holding strings of the balloon and ask everyone at the party to print their thumb in ink and onto the paper and write their name beside it. The picture has now been framed and is ready in Baby D’s nursery. It’s definitely something we will keep for years to come!

Nappy Messages – this is something to keep new parents going in the middle of the night when changing nappies. It’s really simple, guests just have to write a funny or motivational message on a nappy so that we can have a laugh when we are wrecked or dealing with something extra disgusting when changing a nappy. I’ve had a quick read through some of them but I think it won’t be until that moment comes that I will truly appreciate the messages that have been written.

Apart from Sunday, I haven’t had too much time to relax so I have a feeling I will crash and burn at the weekend. I’ve had a couple of new business meetings which I’m going to talk about in my next post as I’m sure the topic I’m going to discuss will have been considered by nearly every pregnant women.

Also, the bump tracker has been updated…eek!

T x

Leave a Reply

